Meal Planning Monday

7 May

Wow that week went quickly!! Can’t believe we are here again already!! As far as my goals went, I had a great week.  Went to the gym 4 times which was more than planned, signed up for the Race for Life.  I set myself a goal to lose 2lbs, however, I didn’t actually weigh myself last week to now know if I have or not!! So today I have weighed myself and can from now on see if I am actually loosing any weight.  I would like to think that 4 times to the gym on top of running around after my little monkeys would mean I lost 2lbs but I can’t say for sure…….

So this weeks meal plan is as follows  –

Monday – we had dinner at my Mums!!

Tuesday – Fish Pie

Wednesday – Vegetable Risotto

Thursday – Bean Chilli

Friday – Spaghetti Bolognese

For other meal plans head over to Mrs M’s and take a look, some great inspiration and ideas there for some yummy scrummy recipes to try out!

My goals for this week are – to measure myself (weird goal I know BUT it does have to be done to allow me to see the changes following all my hard work in the gym and I have been avoiding doing it because I know I won’t like what I see), to loose 2 lbs and my third goal is to keep feeling positive about the fact I am making changes. I have felt great this past week, having that time in the gym has given me such a positive mindset and I have had so much more energy and I want that to stay!

I am still listening to my Thinking Slimmer every night which is really helping and there have been some great posts over on their blog this week about exercise including a great home exercise plan which is great for Mums who don’t always have a lot of time to get out to the gym,  I would recommend taking a look over there for some great ideas and tips!

Have a great week everyone, and if you have your own meal plans don’t forget to link up with Mrs M’s.

One Response to “Meal Planning Monday”

  1. michelletwinmum May 8, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Lol at you forgetting to weigh! but sounds like you had a good week. I agree that measuring is important, it gives a much better perspective than weight. Keep going, Mich x

Leave a Reply

