Meal Planning Monday

30 Apr

This weeks meal plan is going to be a bit different.  As part of my Thinking Slimmer journey, I am going to be setting myself weekly goals.  I had a lovely chat with Sandra from Thinking Slimmer last week and smaller achievable goals will help me with my weight loss and keep me motivated.  So from now on I will be adding these to my Meal Planning posts when I do them.

Meal planning really helps because it makes me eat properly.  With my husband working late it is easy to just grab something quickly once the kids have gone to bed, and it is not usually something healthy.  So the meal plans really do help to keep me focussed on more sensible eating.

Here is my meal plan for this week –

Monday – Quiche and salad for me and the kids had a Little Dish Meal as I picked them up so late and my stash of emergency meals has all been eaten from the freezer!

Tuesday – Toad in the hole with roasted new potatoes and vegetables

Wednesday – Pasta with a fresh homemade tomato and basil sauce

Thursday – Shepherd’s pie for the kids, jacket potato and salad for me

Friday – Home made pizza

My Thinking Slimmer weight loss goals for this week are –

To loose 2lb in weight

To go to the gym 3 times this week (have been once already! YAY!)

To register to run the Race for Life (eeeeekkkkkkk!!)

So there it is, one meal plan and my weekly goals all in one post! Now it will be published on the blog I will be extra motivated to achieve it!

Don’t forget if you have a meal plan to head over to Mrs M’s and link it up, and if you don’t have a meal plan, then head over there anyway and get some fabulous inspiration!

One Response to “Meal Planning Monday”

  1. Lauren - Big Eejit May 4, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    You are clearly approaching this with a positive frame of mind which will help you no end. Well done! Best of luck, and enjoy those amazing meals! 🙂

Leave a Reply

