It’s oh so quiet……….

19 Apr

There is not a sound in this house apart from the tap tap taping of my keyboard.  Its madness really, the past three years have flown by and now Molly is now officially a pre schooler.  Both her and Alfie will now be with the Childminder twice a week and I will be here, tap tap taping away on my keyboard working or at least  I would be if my head would stop spinning.

It feels weird, usually I am desperate to get everything done, and can never get on top of anything because I am running around after the kids, but today, I can get things done and have been looking forward to getting things done, but it is too quiet.  Crazy really, is there just no pleasing me??!

My mind is racing with what they might be doing, are they ok? Will they be ok two days a week?  PLUS Molly will have two mornings at pre school to contend with soon as well.   Is it too much? Have we made the right decision? Should I have kept Alfie home with me on a Thursday, he is still so tiny to be away from me for so long…………………….

Oh my, oh my, oh my I will stop rambling now as I am doing my own head in and go and get on with some work.

 

 

One Response to “It’s oh so quiet……….”

  1. farfromhomemama April 19, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    I still think I can hear my little one even when he’s not here. I hear a noise and automatically think that he must be waking up from his nap. It’s difficult to believe that the silence is actually real.

Leave a Reply

