MAM Bowl and Cutlery Set Review

10 Apr

When I started weaning Alfie I took a more baby led approach. He was difficult with his food in the early days, he used to gag on everything I gave him so he was nearly 8 months before he started really trying any solid food properly. We have not looked back since and I have to say as well as a huge appetite he absolutely loves his food. when we were offered the chance to review a bowl and cutlery set from MAM I jumped at the chance and we have more than put them through their paces!

Over the last few months this set has been used daily, twice a day in fact! When I was weaning Molly I went through countless amounts of weaning sets I could never find one that I got on with. The MAM set, is far better than any other I have used.

The cutlery is curved and has a rubber handle meaning it is easy for Alfie to grasp and use, both the spoon and fork are nice and deep so he is able to easily get a mouthful of food!! They are quite small so easy for him to aim at his mouth correctly!

The bowl has a handy lid making it easy to take out and about and it has gone in and out of my dishwasher and has worn very well too. It also has a rubber suction cap on the bottom that ACTUALLY WORKS!! The amount of sets I have had that have not actually stuck to the highchair then the food ends up all over the kitchen floor!

It is good for finger foods and meals as it is not too deep so Alfie finds it easy to either pick up food with his hands or use the cutlery.

All in all this is a great set and Alfie has been feeding himself totally for a good few months now (like I said we have really put this through it’s paces!).

I would recommend this product to anyone thinking of weaning or trying to encourage their little one to feed themselves they really are great.

For more information about MAM and the fantastic range of products they have see here.

Yum yum yum!

This post is my honest opinion of the product we were sent to review. I did not receive any financial reward for writing this post.

One Response to “MAM Bowl and Cutlery Set Review”

  1. cutlery sets April 17, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    This is a good cutlery sets for toddlers. I’m sure this will be a great gift to give to someone who has a newborn baby.

Leave a Reply

