Meal Planning Monday

9 Apr

Well that is Easter over for another year, it comes and goes so fast!! We have had a great weekend, lovely having time at home with the kids. Way to much wine and chocolate consumed which always makes for a fun weekend in my opinion!!

Now time to get back to some sort of  reality….I did my shop before my meal plan this week and it has not worked out well.  I spent way to much money and have had to try to fit my meal plan in with what I have already got rather than the other way around.  Not a good way to do things!

So here goes my meal plan for this week!

Monday – Cooked breakfast!! A rare treat in this house, my Husband usually works bank holidays but is off today so we have made the most of a lazy morning, a lovely lie in (kids did not wake until 8.30am, second day in a row, very lush in comparison to our usual 6.30am start!).  So we started the morning with a yummy cooked breakfast! Got some yummy cheese and biscuits for tea which makes today a very lazy day!! Love it!

Tuesday – I never got round to it last week as I went out for dinner with a friend one evening and re arranged my meal plan accordingly so it is  back on the list for tomorrow and I can’t wait to test it out!! Vegetable Filo Tart with Feta Cheese and salad from the lovely Utterly Scrummy!

Wednesday – Vegetable pasta bake

Thursday – Chicken breasts with new potatoes and vegetables

Friday – Fish Pie

Why not pop over to Mrs M’s and check out the other entries this week for Meal Planning Monday.

2 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday”

  1. actuallymummy April 9, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    ah I’m glad it’s not just me who’s repeating menu items planned for last week and usurped by wine and dining!

    • thesingingmummy April 10, 2012 at 9:41 am #

      I think it is going to be the same next week too as i have just had an invite out one evening this week as well! Ah well not going to complain! : ) : ) x

Leave a Reply

