Meal Planning Monday

2 Apr

Well last weeks was a success and I stuck to it, so here we are again and I have some new recipes to try too. Am really enjoying taking the time to choose what we are going to eat and planning it all in advance.  It really does make life so much easier and I would really recommend it.  I am also noticing my shopping bill has slightly reduced too as I am more regimented with what I am buying and we have less waste as I am only buying what I need for the set meals! Win win situation in my eyes!

Monday – Well today has been a bit of a mish mash, we are going out this evening as it is my mother in laws birthday, so the kids have had parsley potato wedges with chicken dippers and peas for lunch and me and my husband will have the wedges with salad and sausages for Paul and grilled Haloumi cheese with a balsamic dressing for me later this evening when we are back from visiting.

Tuesday – Dinner at my Mums YAY no cooking for me.   Although I do intend to rustle up a Butternut Squash Risotto at some point for the kids to pop in the freezer it makes for really easy dinners if we are out and about at weekends.

Wednesday – Vegetable stir fry

Thursday – Vegetable filo tart with feta cheese and salad.  This was a recipe I found over at Utterly Scrummy last week when I was reading through the other meal planning entries, so going to give it a go as it sounds delicious!

Friday – Jacket Potato with tuna and sweetcorn – nice and easy for a bank holiday Friday.

Why not pop over to Mrs M’s and check out the other entries this week. I have found some wonderful new things to try by looking at the other meal plans, it is really inspiring!

Have a great week!

TH67YMKDV6W4

2 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday”

  1. Lauren - Big Eejit April 2, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    I never thought about freezing risotto – good idea!

    • thesingingmummy April 2, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

      My kids love it, is an Annabelle Karmel recipe and I always make a huge batch and freeze it! : )

Leave a Reply

