Number 1 Singles!

6 Mar

I have been tagged by the lovely Joanne over at The Blunt Truth to post the single that was number one in the charts when my babies were born!! I was excited to be tagged as this is something I have been meaning to find out for blinking ages, but it was on that never-ending list of things ‘to do.’  Until now!  So here it is!

Molly

Alfie

I have to say seeing what Alfies number one song was brought a tear to my eyes (not because I am some sort of die hard JLS fan I might add!!) One of my most important items in my hospital bag was my iPod, sod the maternity stuff, I wanted music!! I had just downloaded whatever the latest Now album at the time was along with my ‘labour’ play list (yes I did have a playlist specifically chosen for the birth of my first and second baby!).  Anyway, I never got to be awake for Alfies birth let alone listen to any music! So once my husband had left the night Alfie was born and in a rare moment where Alfie was sleeping, I popped in my headphones to listen to some music.  I am surprised I even remember this at all as I was totally off my head on morphine, BUT I the first two songs that come on my iPod on shuffle playlist were this one and Bruno Mars Amazing!  Everytime I hear these songs it takes me back to that moment in hospital, I was staring at my little boy, trying to make sense of what had happened and feeling incredibly lucky and grateful that after all that trauma and panic we had our beautiful healthy baby boy!

As for Molly’s song, well what can I say, she is a bit of a party animal diva so what more could I possibly expect!! : )

I am supposed to tag some bloggers to take part, I don’t really know any other bloggers that I could tag, but if you blog and your reading this and fancy having a go then go for it! : ) Let me know that you have though as I would love to know your babies number one songs! x

3 Responses to “Number 1 Singles!”

  1. Squeakymom March 6, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    Your little girl was born around the same time as mine, then! We’ve got the same number 1, though I couldn’t get the official video to embed when I did this.

    • thesingingmummy March 6, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      She was the 21 January! : ) I just copied and pasted the link from you tube and it worked! xx

  2. Chatty Baby March 8, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Lovely story! It’s nice when the songs have a special meaning.

Leave a Reply

