Pushchair addict me? Never!

4 Mar

I have suspected for a long time that I have had a problem.  Knowing about it and admitting it are two very different things.  There really should be a support group for it really, I know I am not the only one with this problem.

“I am The Singing Mummy and I am addicted to Pushchairs!”

The look on my friends face last night said it all, we had friends round for dinner and we went to get some wine from the garage, I didn’t think anything of it until she said “please tell me you haven’t?” I had no idea what she was going on about until I turned round and she was pointing at the newest addition to my pushchair range proudly sitting by the door “Oh that?” I said, “yeah we bought it today.”

I don’t know what it is about pushchairs, I have genuinely LOVED every one I have had, and have been gutted to replace them all.  But there have been genuine reasons for buying new ones.  2 babies meant needing a double and now Alfie has outgrown that I need a replacement for that.

After searching all around the Baby Show when I visited with Baby Swap or Shop recently, a trip to the pushchair heaven also known as Kiddicare last week, I was at a loss.  My lovely Husband seems to have gained a sensible disappointing insight into pushchair shopping with me and slapped a very strict budget on my latest purchase.  Had he not have done this I am positive I could have found one a lot quicker, but he was insistent.   On Friday a night in Asda I had a bit of a pushchair stalker moment, I saw a pushchair,  lovely, lovely pushchair, so I followed the owner to get a good look and find out what it was and hey presto, less than 24 hours later there it is sat in my garage…….like I say I have issues and probably should seek some help!

So added to my collection is a Mama’s and Papa’s Luna Pushchair.  So far I am impressed, it ticks all the boxes for what I wanted and even better it fits my accessories that I already have so my lovely buggy snuggle and Snoozeshade are lovely and compatible.  I just need to sort out a buggy board for it and I am sorted!

So having had another “pushchair buying fix” yesterday, on a scale of 1 – 10 how bad is it that I am already convincing myself that maybe a double stroller would be a useful necessary addition to my pushchair family…..Just in case we decide to walk somewhere REALLY far and Molly can’t manage??

 

4 Responses to “Pushchair addict me? Never!”

  1. Carla Poison-Dwarf Seabrook March 4, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    Im quite the opposite! I hate splashing out on buggies so mine end up looking real scabby by the end! lol! Glad to see the back of my Phil and Teds at long last, and we’ve recently replaced the buggy that was Jonnys at 6 months, he’s now 4 and we brought it initially for our holiday but we bave used it much, much more especially sinse Kasydi has come along, as the front wheels were ready to fall off and the foot rest snapped off lol! I can not wait to get rid of the four wheeled hindrance!!! PMSL!! Like you say though, you are far from alone, I think theres more like you then me (in more ways than one probs, I like to be ‘odd’ lol)
    Noticed you put youre double up for sale! Lovely one that I have to admit, an upgrade to the Phil and Teds, if Id have seen one like yours before, Id have been very tempted! Will you feel emotional when it goes??

    • thesingingmummy March 4, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

      I dread the day I don’t have a pushchair! I love them! Lol!! I Was emotional even putting my iCandy up for sale. Think I will be a wreck when it goes! Dreading it! Weird how attached you get to things without realising!! Totally in love with my new one though, i wouldn’t go out with it today because it was raining…..couldn’t have it getting wet on its first outing!! : ) x

  2. louise March 5, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    i had a luna when eithan was born!! i loved it, so nice and easy to push, light and he sat lovely in it with loads of space……………..i then got a loola and now have a petite star zia which i also love….what colur is ur luna?? x

    • thesingingmummy March 5, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      I do love it already and have’t barely used it yet!!! : ) We got a black on in the end, I loved the blue but we couldn’t agree so went for the black and i can jazz it up with my buggy snuggle!! : )

Leave a Reply

