It’s all good fun really! Isn’t it?

27 Feb

I am at a loss as to what to do at the moment. I think I am teetering close to the edge of what my patience can actually take! Who would have known that no sleep combined with a teething one year old and a three-year old who is incapable of doing as she was told would actually at some point take its toll on me? Would you have ever known eh?

If Alfie is not screaming to be picked up then Molly is stealing his dummy and running of with it to make him cry. On the odd occasion she does play nicely with him, after a few minutes she either wallop’s him with the nearest object or pushes him over. Alfie on the other hand has to be sitting on my knee all day, he refuses to play independently and as for me leaving the room for a millisecond……..it ain’t happening, Mummy has to be available for him to have a cuddle with at all times during the day and night, whenever he wants! So of course because Alfie is constantly on Mummy’s knee Molly has to be too, leaving me with two babies sitting on me meaning I CAN’T DO ANYTHING!! I think I may have gone go insane!

Now, I get that having a working Mummy must be tough on little people, they want my attention, of course they do. But I do have to work, something that at the moment my children don’t seem to like me doing. The simplest of tasks takes twice as long with a crying baby bouncing on your knee which is making life quite frustrating at the moment!

So my lack of blogs recently? Well I think this post just about sums it up really!!

Hope your all well, and I promise to pay more attention to my little corner of cyber space from now on…….

3 Responses to “It’s all good fun really! Isn’t it?”

  1. Elaine Livingstone February 27, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    oh how I remember that stage…it wont last too long, ……just seems an eternity at the time. One day Alfie will turn round and bash her back for tormenting him, a normal sibling relationship, and Molly is just showing a touch of jealousy and feeling left out – vicious circle time.
    Taking time off from your blog wont do it or you any harm.

  2. older mum (in a muddle) February 27, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    That sounds like a tough phase you are going through at the moment! Must feel very frustrating that you are not getting anything done or having any time, even 5 minutes, for yourself.

  3. carla February 27, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Ok thought i replied! Turns out i shared on my wall and left the comment there also lol! Soz bt that… :/
    Xxx

Leave a Reply

