Hello………I’m back!!

28 Jan

I feel like I have abandoned my little blog lately.  Things here have been weird; having Paul at home every day is lovely, the help with the kids is fantastic.  Being able to work in relative peace has been wonderful and spending time as a family is amazing.  I have been so busy with work as well that there just has not been enough hours in the day.  I have not blogged as I really have not had anything to say, writer’s block I guess.  I have written few posts, but not actually got around to publishing them as to be honest they were pretty rubbish!!

So much has happened here in the last few weeks I don’t know where to start.  Molly was three last weekend, we had a lovely time celebrating with our family and I made a pretty fantastic cake!  I will save this for another post though and leave you in suspense!!

Well today the block seems to have lifted!!  Suddenly today I feel like writing again, it is so out of the blue and actually quite random……but sooooo lovely at the same time!

Paul has got a new job starting this weekend, it is a big change for us as he is going to be doing night shifts, this is something he has never done before, but there is a huge lack of work out there, it is scary how little there is, so we have made the decision that this is right for us and we will see how we get on!!  It is a job and it will pay our bills and that is all that matters for now!!

I do feel like my blog has gone from one extreme to another, before Christmas posting every day in NaBloPoMo, to then posting nothing for nearly three weeks.  But I have never intended for this blog to be forced so here I am back after an accidental extended break and we will see where we go from here!!

4 Responses to “Hello………I’m back!!”

  1. Karen January 28, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    Good to have you back, happy birthday Molly, and good luck to your husband in his new job!

  2. Elaine Livingstone January 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    my husband did permanent nights for years, its great once kids are at school, always one or the other of us in for the kids.
    But it takes some getting use to, especially the sleep pattern, but well done on getting the job, my oh been unemployed for 3 years as there is just nothing.

    • thesingingmummy January 28, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

      It is really bad out there – hence why he has taken this job on nights, it was that or nothing. We will be fine! Will be big changes to begin with but I am hoping these changes will be for the best! 🙂 I hope your DH finds something eventually x

Leave a Reply

