Happy New Year!

2 Jan

The New Year has begun and I am a little late in saying Happy New Year to everyone, so Happy New Year! I hope 2012 is fantastic for you all!!!

Time I guess to write the dreaded New Year’s resolutions.

I have decided that I am going to be more organised, cook every meal from scratch, keep the house spick and span, be up to date with everything for work and make everything in the whole world wonderful…………….who am I kidding?

I am guilty every year of setting myself a stupid amount of resolutions that I never have a chance of achieving so this year I have decided that I am not going to make resolutions.  Well that is untrue – my one resolution is to not make any!

Having said that there are some things I would like to achieve this year, lots actually, too many to put in one blog post, but my main thing I will be concentrating on is my weight loss.  I love the Thinking Slimmer recordings.  But have been a bit naughty the last little while and lost my way with it all.  Which is silly because it does work and I was starting to notice the results!! I had a lovely chat with Sandra from Thinking Slimmer before Christmas who has given me some great advice.  So I am back on it and am determined to hit my weight loss targets.

Another thing I do want to do this year is take more time out.  Before Christmas I was really down, I struggled a lot when we found out about Paul’s job, we are still waiting to hear if he will be made redundant or not, but I have got my head around it all now, it has taken a while though.  I was confused as to why I reacted as I did, it really isn’t like me at all.  I think it was mostly down to being run down and utterly exhausted.  Working and looking after two children is hard work, as anyone who has children will know. Lack of sleep can make you feel awful and I think the redundancy notice just pushed me over the edge.  It did get me thinking though, I never allow myself some time out, I can’t remember the last time I read a book, had a soak in the bath or even just sat back and watched the telly for an evening.  So I am promising myself that I will be taking just a little time out for myself, I don’t want to get bogged down with everything and I think that this will help me deal with whatever 2012 throws my way! (because a soak in the bath solves everything doesn’t it?)

Have you made any resolutions? Do you stick to them? I would love to hear what your goals are for 2012!!

Leave a Reply

