My first Blog Post!

30 Nov

Well, today is the last day of NaBloPoMo, and for the first time EVER I have been sat here with nothing to write………well, not quite nothing as I could launch into a total whingeing moment about how rubbish today has been. It has been truly awful.  But I will spare you all as you have listened to me rambling on for 30 whole days now, so you have been spared!!

Anyway, I was struggling to come up with anything to write, and then once again, the wonderful Mammasaurus popped onto my Facebook news feed with her wonderful idea of linking up your first blog post over with her!! I thought this would be a great way to end NaBloPoMo, so here it is, where it all began…………my very first blog post!!

Also want to just say again! YAY!! NaBloPoMo – I DID IT!! 🙂

Hello World…..

So my first blog…….I am now thinking that the title “hello world” maybe slightly ambitious and am guessing that the title “Hello Me” might have been a but more realistic as I possibly could end up being the only person to read it!

So I am going to be  a Mummy Blogger!! Very exciting, I am passionate about my babies, they are my everything, so why not write about them!!

I have two children, my little Princess Molly Louise is 2 and a half and my little Prince Zimba (a fond nickname he was given by a good friend) also know as Alfie Paul, came along last November and is now a strapping little man of 8 months!!  Life in my house is crazy and I never stop.  On the go 24/7!! But hey that’s what being a Mum is all about isn’t it?

I guess I should start with a bit about me really, I am 28 and have recently been made redundant so am at home with my babies and writing blogs for the time being whilst I look for something else.  In my spare time (Ha ha ha ha!) I am a singer with 2 bands, one is a blues and soul band and the other is “The Legends of Las Vegas” which is a tribute band that covers Neil Diamond and Elvis all in one show! This is my time away from the kids to be “me” and let my hair down, and at the moment is providing some much-needed extra pennies for me now I am no longer working! I love to sing and would happily sing all day if I could!!

My Husband is a lorry driver so is away from home for long days and has early starts which means that most of the childcare is down to me, although I am very lucky to have really supportive parents who help out as much as they can!! He is fantastic and when he is around he is really hands on with the kids which is great for me and we make a good team!

So my aim for this blog is to share a bit about my little family and day-to-day trials of being “The Singing Mummy!” and  to share with you some experiences!!

I hope you enjoy my little blog!! 🙂

One Response to “My first Blog Post!”

  1. Mammasaurus December 1, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Ah a lovely start to your blog – and now I know a bit more about you too! I wish I have introduced myself more on mine now ! x

Leave a Reply

