NaBloPoMo – A reflection!

29 Nov

Well, we are nearly there. Only 1 more posts to go after this one!! Have I enjoyed it? Some of it!! Would I do it again? I doubt it, but then never say never I guess, perhaps I might try NaNoWriMo next year??! Who knows! A lot can change in a year!

Some of the posts I have published I would have written anyway, I find with my blogs that they are started as a little idea or thought in my head and when I start typing the rest flows on and on until before I know it, a post is there in front of me!! However over the past few weeks some posts I feel I only published “because I had too”.  Some of them have not been great at all, forced almost, writing for the sake of writing.

I have been determined the whole way through to see this to the end, and apart from my internet blip the other Thursday I have done just that so I guess I have achieved what I wanted too, so yay for me!  It has been a good experience overall.  I thought that by writing more I would improve my blog, but actually I think it was fine as it was, I just didn’t realise it!! After all it is my space so as long as I am happy with it what else matters?

I have loved writing my birth stories for both Molly and Alfie, I think this has helped me a lot in coming to terms with them, I still to this day struggle at times to talk about them and somehow now having written about  them it seems easier – a bit weird I know! I have also loved my Dear so and so posts, this is my favourite Meme I can always think of something – usually whingeing about something or someone!! But I love it, I look forward to Fridays so I can write another one! I am still working on my SatCaps and Silent Sundays too, I am not a great photographer, but I am always snapping away for a great picture to post up at the weekend!! 🙂

I am looking forward to going back to my random posting as and when type of blogging! I was worried I didn’t post enough and thought NaBloPoMo would help increase the amount of writing I did, and I really don’t think there is anything wrong with blogging every day, if you have something to say, but blogging for the sake of blogging just is not my style!

Thanks again to everyone again for sticking with me, I hope it has not been too bad for all my readers!!!

3 Responses to “NaBloPoMo – A reflection!”

  1. Expat Mammy November 29, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    well done for sticking at it huney.x

  2. Elaine Livingstone November 29, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    well done hun, I didnt even attempt as like you I blog as and when i feel like something catches my attention. having a quick look the now I have made 31 postings this month

    • thesingingmummy November 30, 2011 at 4:01 am #

      Well done to you too for doing it without even realising it!!! : ) can’t wait to go back to normal now whatever normal is : ) x

Leave a Reply

