The Gallery

23 Nov

This is my first entry to the gallery.  This weeks Gallery is “Something I am proud of”, yesterday as I am sure you will all know (I have been banging on about it enough!!) was Alfie’s 1st Birthday.  When Molly was 1 I wanted to make her cake myself.  In the end I wimped out, scared it would go wrong and taste awful (which to be fair is usually what happens with my cakes!! I decided to be brave for Alfies birthday, I was determined! I am very proud of the results!! A yummy scrummy chocolate cake! Not perfectly iced or decorated very well, but all done by me, with a little help from Molly and I am very proud of it! 🙂

To visit the other entries in this weeks Gallery head over to Sticky Fingers and take a look!

 

4 Responses to “The Gallery”

  1. Elaine Livingstone November 23, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    nice one, well done, and looks beautiful

  2. angelsandurchinsblog November 23, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Could have done with a big squidgy slice of that earlier today! Happy (belated) birthday, little man.

  3. pinkoddy November 23, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    That is great – did it taste as good as it looks?
    I tried and tried but can’t make birthday cakes – stick to my little fairy ones lol.

    • thesingingmummy November 24, 2011 at 6:04 am #

      Yes it was very yummy!!! I surprised myself, usually big cakes are not my thing!!! Must have been a good day!! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

