Thinking Slimmer

3 Nov

Well, a little while ago I posted about  Thinking Slimmer.  I was given the chance to review this for my blog and was so excited!!

So how am I getting on? I LOVE it!! It is so easy to use and really has made a difference to my eating habits.  In the first week I lost 3.5lbs and I was amazed I hadn’t felt like I was dieting at all.  I have set myself a goal to loose a stone by Christmas and feel confident that I can do it!!

I listen to my slim pod every night before bed (I am not sure I would be able to sleep without it now) it is so relaxing!! Since Sunday I have also added in my FitPod to try to get me more motivated to exercise too, here’s hoping I will be running marathons soon!! Well maybe not marathons but even a run down the road would be an improvement!! I am going to attempt my first run later on today and will let you know how I get on with my next Thinking Slimmer update!!!

The only thing I am not so great at is my Thinking Slimmer diary.  I think of loads of things in the day that are positive changes and then when I come to write them down at the end of the day my mind is blank! So I am not going to carry a little pad with me and jot things down as I notice them!!

So far so good!! I will keep you posted on my progress between now and Christmas and hopefully I will be celebrating loosing my first stone!! YAY!!

NaBloPoMo update 3 down 27 to go!!

4 Responses to “Thinking Slimmer”

  1. Elaine Livingstone November 3, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Yes I must admit, like you it has made a huge difference to my eating, but as for motivation….well no cant say as I notice a difference in it at all, good luck, keep it up.

  2. Hannah-Leigh Brooker November 3, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    Keep it up, heres to the first stone gone! x

  3. louise November 3, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    yay….well done, ive been on a diet and have nearly reached a stone!!!! 10lbs down…whoop, i feel so much better for it so keep up the good work x

  4. Expat Mammy November 3, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    well done you.x

Leave a Reply

