NaBloPoMo

1 Nov

No my children have not hacked my blog account (although after a rather embarrassing incident involving Skype last week I would not be surprised!) NaBloPoMo is an actual thing………honest it is!!

It stands for National Blog Posting Month and this takes place in November every year and is organised by the folks at BlogHer in the US.  So just because I haven’t already got enough to do at the moment, and also because I am officially INSANE!! I have signed up to take part in this years  NaBloPoMo UK.   NaBloPoMo Basically it is a challenge to write something on my blog every day in November!!

November is a busy month for me, there is bonfire night later this week (me and my fear of fireworks go back a long way!!), and my little man’s birthday is later this month too, I can’t actually believe he is going to be one. Combine that with it being so very close to Christmas and a million and one other things to be done I am sure I will be able to find lots of things to write about.  The question is……………how long will you guys stick with me before you get fed up of reading my ramblings!!

I am already panicking about not having enough to write about but we shall see!! Please bear with me I will do my best to write fun, interesting and witty posts…..at least for the first week!! After that we will just go with it and see what happens!!

NaBloPoMo sounds like lots of fun so here I go!!! 1 post down and 29 more to go! 🙂

3 Responses to “NaBloPoMo”

  1. Elaine Livingstone November 1, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    good luck, bloggings like every other hobby, if you do it for the pleasure it is exactly that, if you do it because you feel you have to it loses its spontaneity….lets hope not. good luck with your venture, I subscribe anyway so will get your updates.

  2. Fiona Cooper (@nlpmum) November 1, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Hi there – I feel totally insane to be bringing this upon myself too 😉 We have 3 Halloween parties to go to this week and loads of other stuff to do too…. I’ve a feeling some of my posts could be outrageously short 😉 Hey ho….. aka bring it on! Hmmm what have we done!

  3. helloitsgemma November 1, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    hello – am on the same challenge this month – am up for the challenge but feel as if I am starring into the abyss…. scary and exciting! enjoy the month!

Leave a Reply

