My first blogging event with Tinyme and Blog Match.com

27 Oct

Earlier this month I headed off, very nervously to my first blogging event!! I felt like I was off to my first day at school I was so nervous! I was so worried about attending an event and not knowing anyone, I had no idea what to expect and absolutely no idea where I was going!! Of course I started well by running late (very typical of me really!!) and eventually found my way to the stunning Oundle Mill for the evening just on time, literally!!

The evening started with a presentation from the Tinyme guys telling us a bit about them and the company. The main thing I loved about this was the fantastic enthusiasm the guys had over the products. These guys were almost as bad as me when it comes to excitement!! It was a very personal presentation though and the guys showed us lots of pictures of their gorgeous kids, a sure-fire way of getting a big “Ahhhhh!” out of a room full of Mummy Bloggers!!

Basically they started by taking us through the website and the background of the company……

Geek + Cute = YAY. The extremely very true story behind tinyme.

Once upon a time 3 young dads (who happen to have 13 kids under 9) combined a whole bunch of geeky high tech machines, some generous dollops of cuteness, a slightly loopy team of people and mixed them together with the world wide webby thingy. The result was amazing…. a comprehensive range of affordable, premium quality, designer personalised products for kids. All custom made and shipped to you in a jiffy.

The products really are fantastic, there really was nothing I didn’t like!! They are all really good quality and there are some really lovely designs. The website itself is easy to navigate around and makes ordering great quality products really easy!!

There range of personalised calendars and diaries are amazing, I will be sure to order one next year in my attempts at being more organised!! They allow you to have a space for everyone in the family, perfect for organising your kids swimming lessons and football practises and not double booking!!

Following the presentation we were all given a goodie bag filled with some great Tinyme products. I was really excited at the wall stickers that we were given. They look fantastic in Molly’s room and we had such fun putting them up! They were easy to put on the wall and I think they look amazing, they fit her colour scheme perfectly!! I will be ordering more as soon as we start to decorate Alfie’s room, they are the perfect addition to a child’s room!!

Molly helping Mummy with her new stickers!! She was soooo excited!! 🙂

The finished sticker art!! 🙂


Tinyme really are lovely, great products and great people! I would recommend anyone take a look at what they have on offer!!

Thank you to both Tinyme and BlogMatch.com for a wonderful evening!! I had a great time and met some wonderful Mummy Bloggers!! 🙂

2 Responses to “My first blogging event with Tinyme and Blog Match.com”

  1. Expat Mammy October 27, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Ohooooo think i’ll pop over now

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tinyme evening… « Where Bloggers meet Brands - October 27, 2011

    […] in the City had time to review too, Deep in Mummy Matters reviews here…and Mummy Fever here, The Singing Mummy enjoyed the […]

Leave a Reply

