Alfie and his first steps!!!!

19 Oct

PROUD MUMMY MOMENT ALERT!!!!

Today was the day, after weeks of taking one or two steps then getting back down on his knees and crawling off, my little man has finally walked!! It was THE most adorable sight!! My heart simply melted. Following his little walk, whilst Molly and I were still clapping and cheering him on, Molly said to him, “I am so proud of you Alfie” I will admit at this point there was a little tear in my eye!!

So a huge moment for me today and I really wanted to share a bit of it with you!! So I present to you, Alfie walking!! 🙂

Like a lot of second time parents, I am constantly comparing my babies milestones!! Molly walked at 9 months old, she literally just got up and walked across the room (to get to the Christmas decorations!).

To be fair she has done absolutely everything really early, she sat up at 4 months, cruised and crawled at 6 months and walked at nine months.  Alfie has been totally different so far!! He showed no interest in sitting up and when he did Molly kept pushing him over, and when he eventually did decide to crawl he seemed to take forever to get anywhere!! However the last month or so, he has becoming like lightning, and moves so quickly Molly has to walk really quick to keep up with him!! He has been quite confident with his push along walker for a while, but leave him to stand alone or take steps and he would just get down and crawl!! Not anymore!! At very nearly 11 months old we now have a fully fledged walking Alfie!! I am guessing Molly will more than likely spend the next few weeks pushing him over, and I am trying not to think about deeper dent in my bank balance now I have two lots of shoes to buy!! I think I am going to have to become “Super Mummy” over the coming months, protecting Alfie from Molly pushing him, and absolutely everything in this house from the devastation that is about to come now he can reach that little bit higher!! Oh the joys!! 🙂

For tonight though I am just enjoying watching Alfie’s little eyes light up on the video as he takes his first steps in this world!! Totally adorable! 🙂

2 Responses to “Alfie and his first steps!!!!”

  1. Chatty Baby October 19, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Yay! Well done little man!

  2. The Life Of Mrs P October 19, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    awww very sweet well done

Leave a Reply

