Leaving my babies :-(

16 Oct

Tomorrow I am off for a business trip! The first time EVER I will be away from Alfie, and the longest time I have ever been apart from Molly, (discounting when I was in hospital having Alfie and didn’t have a choice).

Now if you saw my previous post, then you will know what a state I was in leaving Alfie at the childminder’s for 2 hours, so I am sure you can imagine the prospect of being apart from them overnight and for 2 whole days is not sitting well with me at the moment.

Hubbie has booked 2 days off work to look after them so they can stay at home and keep to routines ect (whatever they may be with Daddy in charge!).  I know they will be fine, but…….I feel so guilty about leaving them. L

Not only am I scared of leaving the kids, I am scared of being in an unknown environment.  Before I had the kids, I worked in a secondary school, supporting teenagers and their families.  Never did I imagine I would ever do the work I am doing now.

Tomorrow for me is proving to myself that after 2 years away from employment I CAN do it!! I have come back to something completely new to me, something I have never done before and something where I am totally learning on the job!  A daunting prospect I have to say.  Obviously my fabulous employers at Baby Swap or Shop can see something in me that I can’t, or I would not be going!! I am off to the Baby Show in London (the Trade show). Fingers crossed I can actually manage to hold an adult conversation……Mostly I chat away with Molly who is 2???!!! It could be an interesting couple of days!!! I just hope I don’t make an idiot of myself in front of potential clients!

So I tucked my little ones in bed tonight (with very big tears in my eyes and a very heavy heart) and I am now off to pack my bags to head off to the big city tomorrow! Please wish me luck………although I think Hubbie might need it more than me being left with 2 babies!!

2 Responses to “Leaving my babies :-(”

  1. Elaine Livingstone October 16, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    good luck hun….all 4 of you will manage fine in your own ways….just dont leave hubby too many instructions

  2. janeblackmore October 18, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Good luck, hopefully all will be fine and you can relax!

    jane x

Leave a Reply

