New beginnings

3 Oct

For years now I have battled with my weight, however since having my kids this has become a real issue for me.  I sometimes look in the mirror and don’t recognise myself. My confidence at times is zero.  This has a major impact on life and  especially my singing.  I spend my gigs worrying that people are not listening to my voice, but looking at how big I am.  I don’t feel glamorous or attractive and I know that this has an impact on all of my performances.

At the start of this year, I decided that this year was going to be the year that I lost some weight. After having 2 babies in 2 years I wanted to try to get my body back. It was my goal for this year, however, so far this is something I have not achieved despite my best efforts.  Since having the kids, I have put on over 3 stone.  That is a massive amount of weight given that I am only 5ft 1 and a little bit! With every failed diet attempt my confidence takes another knock and I feel even worse.

So I am embarking on a new journey.  I am going to be trying out “Thinking Slimmer“.

“Slimpods have been developed by Harley Street experts and use modern approaches to the science of unconscious persuasion to gently retune the mind and adjust the way slimmers think about the world, especially in relation to food, health and fitness.”

I will be reviewing my progress on my blog and letting you all know how I get on.  This for me is a journey of not just loosing weight, but getting a bit of me back! I want to feel confident again, I want to go out gigging and feel glamorous (even if I do have baby sick in my hair!! Ha!!!).  I want to be able to go out with the girls and have a laugh without worrying that every one is looking at me because I have put on so much weight.  More importantly for me I want my confidence back.  I am also desperate to get into the clothes in my wardrobe again!! I will NOT be going out buying a size bigger, I am determined to get into all the clothes that I own but don’t fit me!!

So every night I am tucking myself up in bed with my Slimpod, and I am keeping a daily log of any changes I notice.  I have been listening for 3 nights now and am already noticing changes in my eating habits!!

I am determined that this is going to work for me!! I am determined that this is going to be the start of my journey to getting my weight back to what it was before having the kids and to becoming a more confident me again!! 🙂

I have received no financial reward for writing this review, however I have been supplied a ‘Slimpod’ from Thinking Slimmer for the purposes of this review.  All opinions on this product are my own honest opionions from my own experience of the product.
Leave a Reply

