1st Day in the Office!!

15 Sep

Well as the title suggest today was my first day in the  Baby Swap or Shop office!!!

I am mainly going to be working from home but ventured into the office today to do discuss some ideas with Carrie (the founder of the website) and get some work done!!

Queue the morning from hell!!!  For the first time EVER, my little Prince slept in untill 8am!!! Yes 8 am!! Amazing and I have to add very much-needed, Molly woke at 6am, climbed into bed with me, and then fell asleep (not even a mention of Peppa Pig going on the TV!!).  So both of my little alarm clocks failed me and when I heard Alfie stirring on the monitor and looked at the clock I did more than just panic!!

I struggle to get out of the house most days before 10am, 2 babies and one mummy (who insists on having her make up on EVERY day or I don’t go out!!) we are never ready early! I will be hopeless when it comes to school/nursery runs!! So getting up at 8am, when I needed to leave at 8.45 was not the best start to my day!!

Of course Molly was a monkey, I got her dressed and ready and then by the time I had then dressed Alfie, she was of course undressed!! She spilt her drink all over the carpet (that will teach me for allowing her to have her breakfast siting in the living room so I could get myself ready!!). Everything that could have gone wrong did go wrong!! Of course it would when you need to be somewhere it always does!!!

So we eventually leave at 9.05 am, 20 minutes after we should have done, dropped Molly to her Childminder and Alfie to Grandma’s then I finally headed off to the office!!

It was a great day in the end despite the hectic start and I really enjoyed working in the office, it made a nice change from my kitchen table!! 🙂

Today I have officially taken over the Baby Swap or Shop blog!!! The first post went out today!! Head over and take a look!! 🙂 I am really keen to get it going as a really interactive blog and am hoping to get lots of guest bloggers to post for us too!! Please drop me a line at sinead@babyswaporshop.co.uk if you would be interested in doing a  guest post for us!!  We have a combined total of approx 160 thousand Mum’s on our Facebook pages so the blog would be posted live to them all!  We would love to hear from you!! 🙂

All in all today has made me really grateful for the fact that I am not going back to my old job!! I feel refreshed with a new challenge and am really loving being able to work from home and be flexible and fit my work in around the kids! It’s great! The thought of having the stress of this morning is enough to make me realise how very lucky I am!! 🙂

I am off now to put money on Alfie waking at 5am tomorrow!! What do you reckon the odds would be!! 🙂

2 Responses to “1st Day in the Office!!”

  1. louise September 15, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    i feel ur pain….i have to leave at 8.15 every morning with 2 kids to do the school run!! always a rush…….practice make sperect, btw i love reading ur blogs, well done xx

    • thesingingmummy September 15, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

      Thank you so much! Am really enjoying writing the blog! Is lovely having positive feedback!! I think I am going to need a lot of practise in order to get myself organised in the mornings – or not rely on the kids for an alarm clock!! LOL!! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

